crosbuy.blogg.se

Wd mycloud local
Wd mycloud local





wd mycloud local
  1. WD MYCLOUD LOCAL HOW TO
  2. WD MYCLOUD LOCAL SOFTWARE

This had be banging my head against the table, because my setup at home with my MBP is exactly the same, and I've had no issues with Time Machine. Was able to start a backup on my mother's Win7 machine running Smartware, but when I tried to set up my father's Mac Mini using Time Machine, I ran into the same problem as kokusaimujer - I can see and access the drive in the Finder, but the Time Machine-specific partition doesn't appear in the Time Machine drive selection dialog. When my parents started talking about the need for a backup drive, my thoughts immediately jumped to the My Cloud.Īcquired a 2TB My Cloud over the weekend, set it up and updated the firmware successfully. I had purchased a 3TB My Cloud to replace an aging and unreliable LaCie d2 Network, and it's been running with no problems. (Both are listed in the WDM圜loud Dashboard under the Users Menu.) Time Machine will backup on schedule to your WDM圜loud as normal. If a password was created in the WDM圜loud Dashboard, you will be asked for the username and password at this point.

WD MYCLOUD LOCAL HOW TO

DO NOT select Guest account, Time Machine backup will not work using the Guest account. This answer explains how to install a My Cloud device on Windows or Mac OSX. Ensure you select the same user (share) you selected in step 6 above. leading vendors and products in this area are: Western Digital (WD) My Cloud Personal. Click on Select Disk, in the listings you should see a list of user names associated with WDM圜loud. Most PCSs use a local network-attached storage (NAS) approach. Go to your Time Machine and Open Time Machine Preferences. Using the slider bar, select the amount of M圜loud space you want Time Machine to use for backups. If you have created multiple users (shares) for the WDM圜loud, select which user the Time Machine will backup to.ħ.

wd mycloud local

Click on "Configure" to the right of the Time Machine On/Off slider.Ħ. Under Mac Backups, "Turn On" Time Machine.ĥ.

wd mycloud local

In Settings, ensure the General tab (on the left) is highlighted. POST /cgi-bin/networkmgr.cgi HTTP/1.1 Host: wdmycloud.local. At the top of the Dashboard main page, click on Settings.ģ. It was discovered that the Western Digital My Cloud is affected by an authentication bypass.

WD MYCLOUD LOCAL SOFTWARE

After installing the WD software per the package instructions, open WDM圜loud Dashboard, which should be located on your desktop.Ģ.







Wd mycloud local